Upgrading WooCommerce

Automatic Upgrade
After you backup your site go to Plugins > Installed Plugins within WordPress to view a list of plugins you’ve previously installed. If an upgrade to WooCommerce is available you will see a notice beneath the plugin listing which states the point release which is now available as well as links to view the details of that version and to upgrade automatically.
To upgrade simply click the ‘Upgrade Automatically’ link. You may be asked for your webservers FTP details, if that’s the case fill them in to complete the upgrade.
Manual Upgrade
To manually upgrade WooCommerce: First, backup your site then download the latest version of the plugin from our WordPress plugin page and uploade it to the wp-content/pluginsdirectory on your web server overwriting the old files.

Installing and Uninstalling WooCommerce in WordPress

Automatic installation
Automatic installation is the easiest option as WordPress handles the file transfers itself and you don’t even need to leave your web browser. To do an automatic install of WooCommerce log in to your WordPress admin panel and go to: Plugins > Add New.
In the search field type “WooCommerce” and click Search Plugins. Once you’ve found the plugin you can view details about it such as the the point release, rating and description. Most importantly of course, you can install it by simply clicking Install Now. After clicking that link you will be asked if you’re sure you want to install the plugin. Click “yes” and WordPress will automatically complete the installation.
Manual installation
1. Download the plugin to your computer.
2. Unzip the file.
3. Using an FTP program, or your hosting control panel, upload the unzipped plugin folder to your WordPress installation’s wp-content/plugins directory.
4. Activate the plugin from the Plugins menu within the WordPress admin.
After you’ve installed and activated the plugin, be sure to select ‘Install WooCommerce Pages‘ to get started.

Uninstall WooCommerce
If you are wanting to uninstall WooCommerce there are a couple things to understand.
If you deactivate and delete the plugin from the WordPress admin you will delete the WooCommerce settings, database tables, and trash the pages created when first installed.
If you need to remove ALL WooCommerce data, including products, order data, etc… Head into WooCommerce > System Status > Tools, then enable the Remove post types on uninstall. Then when you deactivate and delete the pugin from the WordPress plugin admin, it will delete all WooCommerce data.

How to remove Add to Compare from Magento Shop

Manually you can delete it from here:
app/design/frontend/default/default/template/catalog/product/list.phtml

remove this from list mode as well as grid mode:


helper('wishlist')->isAllow()) : ?> 
<a href="helper('wishlist')->getAddUrl($_product) ?>” class="link-cart">__('Add to Wishlist') ?> 
 
getAddToCompareUrl($_product)): ?> 
| 
<a href="">__('Add to Compare') ?>